About Julio

My passion and the priority of my life is Jesus. I was nothing and He gave me life. If it wasn’t for him I would have been dead before the age of 24. My calling is to build people up, to support them, and to fight alongside them so they can step into their God given calling. Jesus is calling people to grow in the Fear of the Lord, to grow in Holiness, to seek Wisdom, to manifest His Kingdom, to live by Faith, … and to love HIM fully.

I was not raised in a family that followed Jesus. I had spent years going my own way which lead to a destructive pattern of hard-core partying, alcohol, guns, and even gangs. Through a dramatic encounter with Jesus, God rescued me and started a mighty transformation in my life. The Lord grabbed ahold of me in February, 2003, and I discovered that God had an exciting and dynamic plan for my life. A group of young missionaries came to the Dominican Republic on the Logos II Ship in 2004, (Operation Mobilization), and I was struck by their vitality and passion. I enthusiastically joined them temporally in missions ministry. God then called me to an evangelistic ministry. For the next few years, I was asked to coordinate Missions Outreaches (with a Dominican evangelistic ministry) and to even speak at some of the outreaches.

I used to be a Civil Engineer and moved to Barcelona (2006) to get a Masters Degree in constructions and domotics, which I really enjoyed. However, in 2007, I had a dream. God showed me a woman dressed in shining white. She was beautiful, but her right arm was cut off at the elbow! I then saw a new right arm forming and being restored until all the fingers and nails were complete. I was shaken in my spirit. After days of prayer God spoke to me about the dream: “This is not a real woman, it is symbolic. She is my Church in Europe, that has continued to love me and has kept away from sin. She is precious and beautiful to me. At this time I have decided to restore her right arm. I am raising up a young generation that will bring a restoration and renewal to the Church, and the Church will then become relevant to society. Do you want to be part of this renewal?” This revelation was followed by a declaration: “I will make you to be like Saetas.” (“Saetas” in English means “Arrows.” In the Biblical sense they are the Arrows in God’s quiver that are used to strike the hearts of men). That was the call to stay in Europe and serve Him. After these powerful encounters with God it was time to step into full time ministry. After several confirmations, I was led to start Saetas in 2007. The more involved I became in ministry, the more I came to the realization that God wanted me to devote 100% of my time to Saetas and pour my undivided energy into this important work.

In 2009, I made the decision to leave my career as an engineer and in faith to rely completely on God to provide for my needs. Since this time I have been coordinating multiple outreaches all over Europe, and have been an invited itinerant speaker at events, conferences, home groups, and churches primarily in Germany, Holland, Sweden, Poland, Italy and Spain. This gave me more time to serve with Saetas, as well as Estudio1 and to start the Momentum Network, while continuing my itinerant ministry as a speaker. By August of 2011, due to my transient lifestyle and the manner in which God was indeed providing for the ministry and for my needs each month, I decided to store my belongings in a garage in Barcelona and have been traveling around Europe since then. In 2012, David Rhoton and I founded the LIFESTYLE School of Missions, which consists of an action focused & character shaping training program that works alongside Saetas.

My current focus is to further develop the Saetas ministry so we can continue to help believers come to a deep and intimate relationship with Jesus. Our purpose is to see people come to the knowledge of Christ and be set free, provide them with mentoring and discipling, and nurture them into becoming disciples of Jesus that are able to discover God’s unique design for their lives. We also desire to identify each person’s individual gifting, and equip them in this gift so that each one is able to shine the light of Christ in a special and unique way.

If you want to invest on the ministry, I am thankful for people who commit to monthly donations that will support our mission.

Julio
Bank: Bankinter
Account: 0128 0511 11 0100024575
IBAN: ES 93 0128 0511 11 0100024575
BIC: BKBKESMM

Screen Shot 2015-03-04 at 13.14.40

Über Julio

Meine Leidenschaft und oberste Priorität meines Lebens ist Jesus. Ich war ein Niemand und er gab mir neues Leben. Wenn er nicht gewesen wäre, hätte ich das Alter von 24 Jahren gar nicht mehr erreicht. Meine Berufung ist es, Leute zu ermutigen, auszubilden und mit ihnen zusammen zu kämpfen, sodass sie in ihre gottgegebene Berufung umsetzen. Jesus beruft Menschen dazu, in der Ehrfurcht vor Gott zu wachsen, in einem Gott gefallendem Lebenswandel zu wachsen, zu leben… und IHN zu lieben.

Ich bin nicht in einer Familie großgeworden, die Jesus vertraut hat. Ich bin jahrelang meinen eigenen Weg gegangen, der mich immer weiter in ein selbstzerstörerisches Leben geführt hat. An der Tagesordnung waren Hardcore-Parties, Alkohol, Knarren und sogar Gangs. Durch eine dramatische Begegnung mit Jesus hat Gott mich gerettet und eine gewaltige Veränderung in meinem Leben angefangen. Im Februar 2003 hat Gott mich aus meinem alten Leben herausgezogen. Er hatte einen spannenden und abwechslungsreichen Plan für mein Leben. Eine Gruppe junger Missionare kam 2004 mit dem Schiff „Logos II“ in die Dominikanische Republik. Ich war von ihrer Leidenschaft und Energie beeindruckt und schloss mich ihnen begeistert an, einen missionarischen Dienst zu tun. Gott berief mich dann zu einem evangelistischen Dienst. In den nächsten Jahren wurde mir angeboten, Missionseinsätze zu koordinieren und bei einigen zu sprechen.

Ich war ein Bauingenieur und zog nach Barcelona, um die Masterprüfung in Konstruktion und Haustechnik abzulegen, was mir sehr Spaß machte. 2007 hatte ich einen Traum. Gott zeigte mir eine Frau, die weiß gekleidet war. Sie war schön, aber ihr rechter Arm war bis zum Ellenbogen amputiert. Ich sah, wie der Arm nachwuchs, bis die Finger und Fingernägel fertig waren. Ich war tief bewegt. Nach einigen Tagen Gebet sagte Gott zu mir: „Das ist keine Frau. Das ist meine Kirche in Europa, die nicht aufgegeben hat, mich zu lieben und auf dem geraden Weg geblieben ist. In dieser Zeit habe ich entschieden, ihren rechten Arm wieder zu heilen. Ich bin dabei, eine Generation heranwachsen zu lassen, die die Kirche erneuern wird  und die Kirche wird einen Einfluss auf die Gesellschaft ausüben. Willst du ein Teil davon sein?“ Das war der Ruf Gottes, in Europa zu bleiben und ihm zu dienen. Dieser Ruf wurde durch ein weiteres Wort Gottes, „Ich werde dich zu meinen Pfeilen (Saetas) machen“, bestätigt. Nach diesen Erlebnissen war es Zeit für mich, in den Vollzeit-Dienst einzusteigen. Wir starteten Saetas 2007. Je mehr ich in den Dienst involviert wurde, desto mehr wurde mir bewusst, dass Gott wollte, dass ich 100% meiner Zeit Saetas widmete und meine ungeteilte Energie dort hineinfließen lassen sollte.

Also traf ich 2009 die Entscheidung, meine Karriere als Ingenieur zu beenden und darauf zu vertrauen, dass Gott mich versorgen wird. Das brachte mir mehr Zeit, mich in Saetas, Estudio 1 und Momentum  einzubringen und zeitgleich meine Aufgabe als Sprecher wahrzunehmen, bei der ich viel herumkam. Da ich merkte, dass Gott mich in meinem schnelllebigen Lebenstil im Dienst für ihn ständig und zuverlässig mit allem versorgte, entschied ich mich, im August 2011, meine Habseligkeiten in einer Garage in Barcelona zu deponieren und seitdem reise ich unablässig in Europa umher. 2012 gründeten David Rhoton und ich die LIFESTYLE School of Missions. Seit dieser Zeit koordiniere ich öfters Missionseinsätze in ganz Europa und hatte oft die Gelegenheit, als reisender Sprecher auf Events, Konferenzen, Hauskreisen und Kirchen zu predigen, vor allem in Deutschland, den Niederlanden, Schweden, Polen, Italien und Spanien.

Mein Fokus liegt jetzt darauf, Saetas zu entwickeln, um Gläubigen dabei zu helfen, in eine vertraute persönliche Beziehung zu Jesus zu kommen. Wenn Menschen von Süchten und Bindungen freiwerden, von Mentoren betreut werden, den Weg der konsequenten Nachfolge Jesu einschlagen und ihre persönlichen Gaben und göttlichen Berufungen erkennen, sind sie bestens ausgerüstet, um in ihrer Umgebung in einzigartiger Weise ein Licht und ein postiver Einfluss zu sein.

Wenn Du ein Teil unsere Mission sein willst, bin Ich dir sehr dankbar wenn Du uns monatlich mit eine Spende unterstützen kannst.
Julio
Bank: Bankinter
Account: 0128 0511 11 0100024575
IBAN: ES 93 0128 0511 11 0100024575
BIC: BKBKESMM